GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA

SESSION 1995

H 1

HOUSE BILL 1231

(Local)
_
_

May 17, 1996

A BILL TO BE ENTITLED 1 2 AN ACT TO INCLUDE THE COUNTIES OF ALLEGHANY, SURRY, AND 3 WATAUGA AMONG THOSE COUNTIES THAT REQUIRE CONSENT OF THE 4 BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS BEFORE LAND MAY 5 CONDEMNED OR ACQUIRED BY A UNIT OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT OUTSIDE THE COUNTY. 6

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

17

18

Section 1. G.S. 153A-15(c) reads as rewritten:

- This section applies to Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Burke, Buncombe, Caldwell, Caswell, Catawba, Cleveland, Columbus, Cumberland, Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Forsyth, Franklin, Gaston, Graham, Granville, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hoke, Iredell, Jackson, Johnston, Lee, Lincoln, Madison, Martin, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, New Hanover, Onslow, Pender, Person, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Sampson, Scotland, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Vance, Wake, Warren, Watauga, and Wilkes counties only. This section does not
- 15 apply as to any: 16
 - Condemnation; or (1)
 - Acquisition of real property or an interest in real property (2)
- 19 by a city where the property to be condemned or acquired is within the corporate limits of 20 that city."

Sec. 2. This act is effective upon ratification.

1