GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA

SESSION 1995

S

SENATE BILL 691

Rules and Operation of the Senate Committee Substitute Adopted 5/9/95 House Committee Substitute Favorable 7/11/95

Short Title: President Pro Tem.'s Appointments.

(Public)

3

Sponsors:

Referred to:

April 13, 1995

1	A BILL TO BE ENTITLED
2	AN ACT TO APPOINT PERSONS TO VARIOUS PUBLIC OFFICES UPON THE
3	RECOMMENDATION OF THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE OF THE SENATE.
	Whereas, G.S. 120-121 authorizes the General Assembly to make certain appointments to
	public offices upon the recommendation of the President Pro Tempore of the Senate; and
	Whereas, the President Pro Tempore of the Senate has made recommendations; Now,
	therefore,
4	The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:
5	Section 1. Janet Smith of Davie County is appointed to the Information
6	Resource Management Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999.
7	Sec. 2. Pohert I Beo of Alamance County is appointed to the Acumuncture

Sec. 2. Robert J. Reo of Alamance County is appointed to the Acupuncture 7 Licensing Board for a three-year term expiring June 30, 1998. 8

Sec. 3. Charles A. Hayes of Guilford County is appointed to the North 9 Carolina Global TransPark Authority Board of Directors for a term expiring June 30, 10 1997. 11

Gary Stepp of Cherokee County (cochair), Terry Mitchell of 12 Sec. 4. Pasquotank County, Brenda Tinkam of Hertford County and Fred Bartholomew of 13

GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA

Johnston County are appointed to the Commission on School Technology for a term 1 2 expiring June 30, 1997. 3 Sec. 5. Ben Berry of Pasquotank County is appointed to the Northeastern 4 North Carolina Regional Economic Development Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999. 5 6 Sec. 6. Durwood Batchelor of Wake County and Billy Glover of Harnett 7 County are appointed to the North Carolina Manufactured Housing Board for a three-year 8 term expiring September 30, 1998. 9 Sec. 7. Rick Gilstrap of Halifax County is appointed to the North Carolina 10 Center for Nursing Board of Directors for a three-year term expiring June 30, 1998. Sec. 8. Wanda Boyette of Sampson County is appointed to the North Carolina 11 12 Nursing Scholars Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999. 13 Sec. 9. Sue Anderson of Tyrrell County is appointed to the North Carolina 14 Principals Fellows Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999. 15 Sec. 10. Thomas Mehder of Mecklenburg County, Craig Morehead of Wake 16 County, Bill Weatherspoon of Wake County, Anne Coan of Wake County, and Russ 17 Stephenson of Wake County are appointed to the North Carolina Petroleum Underground 18 Storage Tanks Fund Council for a term expiring June 30, 1997. 19 Sec. 11. Terry Wheeler of Dare County is appointed to the Property Tax 20 Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999. 21 Sec. 12. Wayne Loftin of New Hanover County and Danny Fore of 22 Cumberland County are appointed to the Southeastern North Carolina Regional 23 Economic Development Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999. 24 Sec. 13. Lavonia Allison of Durham County and Joe A. Connolly of Buncombe County are appointed to the State Health Plan Purchasing Alliance Board for 25 a term expiring July 1, 1999. 26 27 Sec. 14. Jerry Campbell of Lincoln County and Margaret Arbuckle of Guilford County are appointed to the Watershed Protection Advisory Council for a term expiring 28 29 June 30, 1997. 30 Sec. 15. David P. Huskins of McDowell County and Juanita Dixon of Haywood County are appointed to the Western North Carolina Regional Economic 31 32 Development Commission for a term expiring July 1, 1999. 33 Sec. 16. Russell Hull of Pasquotank County and Eugene Price of Wayne 34 County are appointed to the Wildlife Resources Commission for a term expiring April 25, 35 1997. 36 Sec. 17. Unless otherwise specified, all appointments made by this act are for 37 terms to begin upon ratification. 38 Sec. 18. This act is effective upon ratification.