## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA

## SESSION 1995

S 4

## SENATE BILL 691

Rules and Operation of the Senate Committee Substitute Adopted 5/9/95 House Committee Substitute Favorable 7/11/95 Fourth Edition Engrossed 7/24/95

Short Title: President Pro Tem.'s Appointments.	(Public)
Sponsors:	
Referred to:	

## April 13, 1995

A BILL TO BE ENTITLED
AN ACT TO APPOINT PERSONS TO VARIOUS PU

AN ACT TO APPOINT PERSONS TO VARIOUS PUBLIC OFFICES UPON THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE OF THE SENATE. Whereas, G.S. 120-121 authorizes the General Assembly to make certain appointments to public offices upon the recommendation of the President Pro Tempore of the Senate; and Whereas, the President Pro Tempore of the Senate has made recommendations; Now, therefore,

4 The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

3

5 6

- Section 1. Janet Smith of Davie County is appointed to the Information Resource Management Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999.
- Sec. 2. Robert J. Reo of Alamance County is appointed to the Acupuncture Licensing Board for a three-year term expiring June 30, 1998.
- 9 Sec. 3. Charles A. Hayes of Guilford County is appointed to the North 10 Carolina Global TransPark Authority Board of Directors for a term expiring June 30, 11 1997.
- Sec. 4. Gary Stepp of Cherokee County (cochair), Terry Mitchell of Pasquotank County, Brenda Tinkam of Hertford County, and Fred Bartholomew of

Johnston County	are	appointed	to	the	Commission	on	School	Technology	for	a	term
expiring June 30,	199'	7.									

- Sec. 5. Ben Berry of Pasquotank County is appointed to the Northeastern North Carolina Regional Economic Development Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999.
- Sec. 6. Durwood Batchelor of Wake County and Billy Glover of Harnett County are appointed to the North Carolina Manufactured Housing Board for a three-year term expiring September 30, 1998.
- term expiring September 30, 1998.
   Sec. 7. Rick Gilstrap of Halifax County is appointed to the North Carolina
   Center for Nursing Board of Directors for a three-year term expiring June 30, 1998.

1 2 3

4

5

6

7