## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA 1995 SESSION

## CHAPTER 492 SENATE BILL 691

## AN ACT TO APPOINT PERSONS TO VARIOUS PUBLIC OFFICES UPON THE RECOMMENDATION OF THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE OF THE SENATE.

Whereas, G.S. 120-121 authorizes the General Assembly to make certain appointments to public offices upon the recommendation of the President Pro Tempore of the Senate; and

Whereas, the President Pro Tempore of the Senate has made recommendations; Now, therefore,

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

Section 1. Janet Smith of Davie County is appointed to the Information Resource Management Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999.

Sec. 2. Robert J. Reo of Alamance County is appointed to the Acupuncture Licensing Board for a three-year term expiring June 30, 1998.

Sec. 3. Charles A. Hayes of Guilford County is appointed to the North Carolina Global TransPark Authority Board of Directors for a term expiring June 30, 1997.

Sec. 4. Gary Stepp of Cherokee County (cochair), Terry Mitchell of Pasquotank County, Brenda Tinkam of Hertford County, and Fred Bartholomew of Johnston County are appointed to the Commission on School Technology for a term expiring June 30, 1997.

Sec. 5. Ben Berry of Pasquotank County is appointed to the Northeastern North Carolina Regional Economic Development Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999.

Sec. 6. Durwood Batchelor of Wake County and Billy Glover of Harnett County are appointed to the North Carolina Manufactured Housing Board for a three-year term expiring September 30, 1998.

Sec. 7. Rick Gilstrap of Halifax County is appointed to the North Carolina Center for Nursing Board of Directors for a three-year term expiring June 30, 1998.

Sec. 8. Wanda Boyette of Sampson County is appointed to the North Carolina Nursing Scholars Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999.

Sec. 9. Sue Anderson of Tyrrell County is appointed to the North Carolina Principals Fellows Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999.

Sec. 10. Thomas Mehder of Mecklenburg County, Craig Morehead of Wake County, Bill Weatherspoon of Wake County, Anne Coan of Wake County, and Russ Stephenson of Wake County are appointed to the North Carolina Petroleum Underground Storage Tanks Fund Council for a term expiring June 30, 1997.

Sec. 11. Terry Wheeler of Dare County is appointed to the Property Tax Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999.

Sec. 12. Wayne Loftin of New Hanover County and Danny Fore of Cumberland County are appointed to the Southeastern North Carolina Regional Economic Development Commission for a term expiring June 30, 1999.

Sec. 13. Lavonia Allison of Durham County and Joe A. Connolly of Buncombe County are appointed to the State Health Plan Purchasing Alliance Board for a term expiring July 1, 1999.

Sec. 14. Jerry Campbell of Lincoln County and Margaret Arbuckle of Guilford County are appointed to the Watershed Protection Advisory Council for a term expiring June 30, 1997.

Sec. 15. David P. Huskins of McDowell County and Juanita Dixon of Haywood County are appointed to the Western North Carolina Regional Economic Development Commission for a term expiring July 1, 1999.

Sec. 16. Russell Hull of Pasquotank County and Eugene Price of Wayne County are appointed to the Wildlife Resources Commission for a term expiring April 25, 1997.

Sec. 16.1. Ray Evans of Dare County is appointed to the Roanoke Island Commission for a term expiring on October 1, 1997.

Sec. 16.2. Shirley Mayo of Beaufort County is appointed to the Board of Directors of the North Carolina Center for Nursing for a term expiring on June 30, 1997.

Sec. 16.3. John Rich of Wake County is appointed to the North Carolina Board for Licensing of Soil Scientists for a term expiring on June 30, 1996.

Sec. 16.4. Kenneth C. Feagin of Henderson County and Thomas K. Jenkins of Macon County are appointed to the Western North Carolina Regional Economic Development Commission for terms expiring June 30, 1999.

Sec. 16.5. G. R. Kindley, Jr. of Richmond County is appointed to the Southeastern North Carolina Regional Economic Development Commission for a term effective August 1, 1995, and expiring on June 30, 1997.

Sec. 16.6. Clay Ferebee, III of Camden County is appointed to the Centennial Authority for a term expiring on June 30, 1997. George Daniel of Caswell County is appointed to the Centennial Authority for a term expiring on June 30, 1999. Wendell Murphy of Duplin County is appointed to the Centennial Authority for a term expiring on June 30, 1999. Reef C. Ivey, II of Wake County is appointed to the Centennial Authority for a term expiring on June 30, 1999.

Sec. 17. Unless otherwise specified, all appointments made by this act are for terms to begin upon ratification.

Sec. 18. This act is effective upon ratification.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 27th day of July, 1995.

Dennis A. Wicker President of the Senate

Harold J. Brubaker Speaker of the House of Representatives