GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA 1997 SESSION

S.L. 1997-150 SENATE BILL 58

AN ACT TO ADD ALAMANCE, BEAUFORT, BURKE, CALDWELL, CASWELL, CRAVEN, CUMBERLAND, HYDE, MCDOWELL, ORANGE, PITT, ROCKINGHAM, UNION, AND WILKES COUNTIES TO THOSE COUNTIES IN WHICH IT IS UNLAWFUL TO REMOVE OR DESTROY ELECTRONIC COLLARS ON DOGS.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

Section 1. Section 4 of Chapter 699 of the 1993 Session Laws reads as rewritten:

"Sec. 4. This act applies only to <u>Alamance, Beaufort, Burke, Caldwell, Caswell, Craven, Cumberland, Haywood, Hyde, Jackson, McDowell, Orange, Pitt, Rockingham, Swain, Macon, Henderson, and Transylvania Transylvania, Union, and Wilkes Counties.</u>

Section 2. This act becomes effective October 1, 1997, and applies to offenses committed on or after that date.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 5th day of June, 1997.

s/ Marc Basnight President Pro Tempore of the Senate

s/ Harold J. Brubaker Speaker of the House of Representatives