GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2007

SENATE BILL 74 RATIFIED BILL

AN ACT TO ADD VARIOUS MUNICIPALITIES TO THE AREAS LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICERS AND EMPLOYEES MAY USE ALL-TERRAIN VEHICLES ON HIGHWAYS WITH POSTED SPEED LIMITS OF THIRTY-FIVE MILES PER HOUR OR LESS.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

SECTION 1. Section 3 of S.L. 2004-108, as rewritten by S.L. 2005-305,

S.L. 2006-25, and S.L. 2006-116, reads as rewritten:

"SECTION 3. Section 1 of this act applies to the City of Albemarle and the Towns of Beaufort, Highlands, Southern Shores, and Mint Hill only. Section 2 of this act applies to the Towns of Atlantic Beach, Burgaw, Carolina Beach, Cramerton, Dallas, Duck, Emerald Isle, Indian Beach, Kill Devil Hills, Kitty Hawk, Kure Beach, Nags Head, Oakboro, Ocean Isle Beach, North Topsail Beach, Pine Knoll Shores, Stanley, Surf City, Topsail Beach, and Stanley, Wrightsville Beach, the Cities of Albemarle, Belmont, Cherryville, Gastonia, Kings Mountain and Mount Holly, Mountain, Mount Holly, and Rockingham and the Counties of Cleveland, Currituck, Gaston, Surry, and Wilkes only. The term 'municipal employee' shall include employees of a county."

ŠECTION 2. This act is effective when it becomes law.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the 26th day of March, 2007.

resident Pro Tempore of the Senate