## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA SESSION 2013

## SESSION LAW 2013-174 HOUSE BILL 326

AN ACT REQUIRING THE CONSENT OF RUTHERFORD COUNTY BEFORE LAND IN THE COUNTY MAY BE CONDEMNED OR ACQUIRED BY A UNIT OF LOCAL GOVERNMENT OUTSIDE THE COUNTY.

The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:

## **SECTION 1.** G.S. 153A-15(c) reads as rewritten:

"(c) This section applies to Alamance, Alleghany, Anson, Ashe, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Burke, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Camden, Carteret, Caswell, Catawba, Chatham, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Currituck, Davidson, Davie, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Franklin, Gaston, Graham, Granville, Greene, Guilford, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Henderson, Hoke, Iredell, Jackson, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, Martin, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Orange, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Person, Pitt, Polk, Richmond, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Scotland, Stanly, Stokes, Surry, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Vance, Wake, Warren, Watauga, Wayne, Wilkes, and Yancey Counties only."

**SECTION 2.** This act applies to Rutherford County only.

**SECTION 3.** This act is effective when it becomes law.

In the General Assembly read three times and ratified this the  $20^{\text{th}}$  day of June, 2013.

- s/ Philip E. Berger President Pro Tempore of the Senate
- s/ Thom Tillis Speaker of the House of Representatives

