§ 143A-11. Principal departments.

Except as otherwise provided by this Chapter, or the State Constitution, all executive and administrative powers, duties and functions, not including those of the General Assembly and the judiciary, previously vested by law in the several State agencies, are vested in the following principal offices or departments:

- (1) Office of the Governor.
- (2) Office of the Lieutenant Governor.
- (3) Department of the Secretary of State.
- (4) Department of State Auditor.
- (5) Department of State Treasurer.
- (6) Department of Public Instruction.
- (7) Department of Justice.
- (8) Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.
- (9) Department of Labor.
- (10) Department of Insurance.
- (11) through (13) Repealed by Session Laws 1995, c. 509, s. 96.
- (14) Repealed by Session Laws 1973, c. 476, s. 6.
- (15), (16) Repealed by Session Laws 1995, c. 509, s. 96.
- (17), (18) Repealed by Session Laws 1973, c. 476, s. 6.
- (19) Repealed by Session Laws 1973, c. 620, s. 9. (1971, c. 864, s. 1; 1973, c. 476, s. 6; c. 620, s. 9; 1975, c. 716, s. 7; 1977, c. 771, s. 4; 1989, c. 727, s. 218(120); c. 751, s. 7(17); 1991 (Reg. Sess., 1992), c. 959, s. 36; 1993, c. 522, s. 12; 1995, c. 509, s. 96; 1997-261, s. 93.)