## GENERAL ASSEMBLY OF NORTH CAROLINA **SESSION 2009**

 $\mathbf{S}$ D SENATE DRS45027-LB-100\* (2/7)

Short Title:	Dare/Watauga Commissioners Vacancy.	(Local)
Sponsors:	Senator Goss.	
Referred to:		
	A BILL TO BE ENTITLED	
AN ACT TO	REAPPOINT PERSONS TO THE BOARDS OF COMMISSIONERS	OF DARE
AND WA	ATAUGA COUNTIES AND VALIDATE ACTIONS.	
The General Assembly of North Carolina enacts:		

3 4 5

1 2

6 7

8

9

10 11

12

13

**SECTION 1.** Virginia Tillett is appointed to the Board of Commissioners of Dare County to fill the remainder of her unexpired term.

**SECTION 2.** Timothy Futrelle is appointed to the Board of Commissioners of Watauga County to fill the remainder of his unexpired term.

**SECTION 3.** Any and all votes and other official actions by Dare and Watauga Counties and by both commissioners reappointed by this act from December 16, 2008, through the date this act becomes effective are in all respects ratified, confirmed, and validated notwithstanding the existence of a vacancy.

**SECTION 4.** This act is effective when it becomes law.

